Photo Diary: Week 3

July 9, 2013 § Leave a comment

A flower captures everything in its petals that we seek a lifetime to acquire.

A flower captures everything in its petals that we seek a lifetime to acquire.

A flower is more than just a flower. It symbolizes a new life, rejuvenation, and power. Many would not see power in a flower, but if you think about it, how many flowers can you pass without at the very least glancing at them. A bold flower will stand out amongst the others as a pure beauty. It’s petals carry its life struggles and triumphs of survival. It’s center harbors courage, the stem its life. This week I chose such an image. One that is empowering, gives a glimmer of hope. One that puts a slight smile on my face every time I look at it. This flower was taken about a year ago. I was in search of inspiration and a sign to continue with my photography. In the midst of my confusion came this image, therefore rendering it one my greatest images. By no way am I done yet. My journey will continue and my abilities and techniques will continue to grow.

This weeks diary is short, I know. But other than what I have already stated, what more can be said?

Image Settings: ISO 400, Shutter 1/8 sec, Aperture 5.6, 260 mm

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Photo Diary: Week 3 at Photography By Akili.

meta

