Making My Mark

June 30, 2013 § 1 Comment

I am a very strong believer in making your mark, defining your brand, and standing out from the crowd. Well, Last Sunday I did just that. For the first time I debuted as a vendor at the PCI Miss Asian American Pageant and it was a major success. The first round of pageant, which contained 24 girls, has been cut to 15 girls for the second round. At the end, despite who those who were eliminated, I was happy to give gift certificates to all 24 girls. It takes courage to go out on stage and have your every word and appearance judged by someone who doesn’t really know you. Nevertheless, the girls were amazing. They were informative, cultured, educated, and proud of who they were as bi-cultural individuals.

On a business note, I was proud to feature my very first Newsletter which also went out to all of my followers and contacts. Everyone loved it. In it was a major highlight to My Summer Challenge, the final details are officially in. The summer challenge contest will take place Now through September 6, 2013. All challenge finalist will be announced on Sunday’s, the overall challenge finalist on Sunday, September 8, 2013. All submissions for consideration should be emailed to latashiamartin@gmail.com by Friday nights before midnight.

My next newsletter releases in September and I am bringing straight to my hometown of Boston, Massachusetts. There will be interviews with recording artists, dancers, fashionista’s, and a grand luxury photo shoot. Be sure to look out for the promotion in late August.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to Making My Mark

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Making My Mark at Photography By Akili.

meta

